IT WAS A DAY!

Image

I finally got the TV stand assembled. That I don’t watch TV is of no consequence. It’s still my entertainment center…keyboard, guitar, flute, books on painting and reference books. Pretty, isn’t it?  That helped me to complete my living room and I sat looking at it in delight, when I checked my facebook page and saw: David Wheaton is following you.   A few minutes later my laptop flashed a blue screen and died. I think the shock did it in. David is my son who disowned me 16 years ago.

I had planned on getting a new laptop and had just made a back up the day before, so nothing important was lost, other than programs I really liked. Life is so full, though. give me a month and I won’t even remember what they were because I will be busy learning to use something new.

This morning I signed on with my Acer netbook and saw:

Image

OK. The last I knew he didn’t like anything I said, did, or was. The only changes I have made in the last 16 years are to be even truer to myself, so either he’s changed or he’s nowhere near ready to deal with who I am now. There have been days even I haven’t been ready for who I am now.

I think it’s also important to note the screen saver I was using let me know it had expired with that last save.

One response to “IT WAS A DAY!

  1. Beth NoLastName

    ROFL! This post was supposed to go on another WordPress blog I keep. I don’t live in a city any longer. I moved to Princeton. You win some. You lose some.

Leave a Reply

